• Evu
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    3
    ·
    9 days ago

    I foresee some rules questions about whether Season of the Bold still deals the damage if you exile it. Probably would have been cleaner if they’d worded it so that it was the spells you cast that deal the damage. “Until the end of your next turn, spells you control have ‘When you cast this spell, it deals 2 damage to up to one target creature.’”

    • Semjaza@lemmynsfw.com
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      2
      ·
      9 days ago

      Biggest difference is that that makes the damage source the colour of the spell, rather than Season of the Bold’s Red.

      If people ask that rules question of yours, point out that it’s analogous to bolting a Tim in response to the ping on the stack, or in more recent terms: disenchant Kumano Vs Kakazan when the Chapter 1 ping is on the stack.

      It is odd that it’s a sorcery that makes an effect that lasts into next turn, though. Definite potential memory issues.